PDA

View Full Version : Frenzy, Fury & Charmer



Brandubh
05-18-2010, 10:30 AM
From the Mk II pdf:


At the end of the warbeast?s frenzy activation, you can
remove any number of fury points from it.

From the final model rules pdf:


Charmer - When a friendly warbeast frenzies in this modelʼs control area, the warbeast can forfeit its activation.

So I'm assuming that if you use Charmer to forfeit a frenzied activation, that you cannot also remove fury points from the frenzied warbeast.

Is this correct? I ask because it seems to be counter-intuitive.

Thanks.

rydiafan
05-18-2010, 10:33 AM
If you forfeit your movement you are still considered to end your movement. It seems to me that the same logic would apply here.

TheUnknownMercenary
05-18-2010, 10:37 AM
Page 65 Prime


A model can forfeit its activation only before it activates in a turn. If it does so, resolve the effect to which the activation is being forfeited, then the model ends its activation, triggering any relevant effects.

Brandubh
05-18-2010, 11:55 AM
Page 65 Prime

Thank you. I had missed that quote entirely.