PDA

View Full Version : Does a Ranking Officer sub type affect the unit it is attached to?



Bastion5
06-05-2015, 11:38 AM
I don't remember if it was ruled or not a while ago.

EdwardQ
06-05-2015, 11:55 AM
Yes. It adds that Subtype to the unit. Boomhowler with Jonas Murdoch attached Trencher to the Unit. The models do not have Trencher sub type only the unit.

The Captain
06-05-2015, 02:44 PM
For example, Zerkova2's Inspiration [Greylord] affects Greylord models/units. A unit of Nyss Hunters with an attached Valachev is a Greylord unit, so the unit never flees while in Zerkova's CMD. However, the individual Nyss Hunters are not Greylord models, so any effect that specifies Greylord models (and not models/units) would not affect them.