PDA

View Full Version : Offensive spells without a pow



Patriots40001
06-11-2015, 03:51 PM
These spells still make attack rolls right? So Pendrakes beast lore would boost egrims mortality rolls correct? As long as its vs a beast?

Leonard_Dukes
06-11-2015, 03:55 PM
These spells still make attack rolls right?

Yup.


So Pendrakes beast lore would boost egrims mortality rolls correct?

Yup.


As long as its vs a beast?

Yup.

Patriots40001
06-11-2015, 04:08 PM
That's what I thought. Can you point the rule out to me? I had two people telling me at the LGS today I was wrong but I wouldn't find the rule in warroom to show them.

Leonard_Dukes
06-11-2015, 04:19 PM
That's what I thought. Can you point the rule out to me? I had two people telling me at the LGS today I was wrong but I wouldn't find the rule in warroom to show them.

Aw, man. I'm on mobile, hence my just barely meeting the minimum character limit :(

Well, here we go:


An offensive spell or animus is a magic attack that requires that the model casting the spell or using the animus succeed in a magic attack roll to put its effects into play.

There are no exceptions or allowances in the core rules that state offensive spells/animi lacking a damage roll don't require a successful attack roll.

Patriots40001
06-11-2015, 04:31 PM
Thank you kind sir