PDA

View Full Version : The Forsaken with 0 Fury



Galechan
07-27-2015, 11:45 AM
In a game in my meta a little while ago, a Forsaken was Base to Base with a Terminus with something like 20 Focus on him. Needless to say, the Legion player wanted to Blight Shroud and kill the Terminus, but the Forsaken had no fury on it.

My question is, if the models are base to base with eachother, are they considered to be zero inches apart? Or, possibly more specifically, if a Forsaken blight bombs with 0 fury, does it affect models within zero inches? Or would zero inches be considered no space at all, and therefore it doesn't affect anything?

Leonard_Dukes
07-27-2015, 11:51 AM
The Forsaken must have at least one fury to remove in order to use Blight Shroud.

Reference: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?29752-Blight-Shroud-Forsaken&p=438862&viewfull=1#post43886

Note that at the time of that post, Haight was an Infernal.

However, to answer the other part of your question: two models that are base-to-base are considered to be 0" apart. This can actually matter in a few odd cases where a weapon's or attack's RNG can be reduced to 0".

Galechan
07-27-2015, 12:07 PM
Thanks for the quick response =)