PDA

View Full Version : Absylonnia2 Feat and Charging ending behind



Luisjoey
07-29-2015, 06:36 PM
When Absylonnia makes her feat does the affected miniatures gaining fly can charge a miniature from the front but ending in the back at the end of the movement?

does the carnivean (affected Miniature) gets +2 to attack from this attack also?

thanks for your kind answers.

SageofLodoss
07-29-2015, 07:13 PM
No to your second question (you have to start in the back arc and remain in the back arc the entire time to get the back strike bonus to your attacks), and generally No to your first.

There is a rule about charging that says that once your target is in your melee range, it has to remain in your melee range for the remainder of the charge. Without something like 360 degree vision and a proper angle to aid in doing what you plan on doing, your target would leave your melee range when you passed over them, making that an illegal action.

Luisjoey
07-29-2015, 08:59 PM
Understood!

But in the case the target is 360 vision it is valid then?

SageofLodoss
07-29-2015, 09:23 PM
Understood!

But in the case the target is 360 vision it is valid then?

Potentially, but it requires that you charge at an angle such that the target model was never completely "within" the charging flying model's base. Your melee range extends *outwards* from your model's base, but does not cover the interior of it's base when it's flying over people.

Dagowit
07-30-2015, 12:37 AM
But in the case the target is 360 vision it is valid then?
Which "target"? According to the rules, the attacker has to keep the charge target in their own melee range, meaning that in your example the Carnivean is the one needing 360 degree vision. If you could give it that, the charge would be legal (it would most likely provoke a Free Strike as you moved the Carnivean out of [or rather: through] your charge target's melee range though).