PDA

View Full Version : Flying and free strike



ThinWhiteDuke
07-30-2015, 12:09 AM
If you move a model (A) with "Flight" over another model (B) to get behind B, does B get to free strike A, since A moves out of B's melee range?

Dagowit
07-30-2015, 12:31 AM
Yes it does, since the rules for Flight do not state that you ignore Free Strikes (otherwise Flight would be incredibly powerful).

ThinWhiteDuke
07-30-2015, 01:39 AM
Ok, thanks! Then there are two good arguments for bringing a raek: (i) it gets "placed" when leaping, and (ii) it's animus.

Dagowit
07-30-2015, 04:12 AM
Ok, thanks! Then there are two good arguments for bringing a raek: (i) it gets "placed" when leaping, and (ii) it's animus.
Completely off the original topic but please note that Shadow Shift is range "self", so only the Raek or your Warlock can use it.

Dylar
07-31-2015, 08:51 PM
Yes it does, since the rules for Flight do not state that you ignore Free Strikes (otherwise Flight would be incredibly powerful).
We call this "MK. 1 Flight"