PDA

View Full Version : Throw vs Breath of Corruption (etc)



juckto
08-07-2015, 10:20 AM
Just to confirm - a thrown model doesn't suffer damage from effects through which it passes, such as Breath of Corruption, does it?

The slam rules explicitly state "A slammed model moves at half rate through rough terrain, suffers any damaging effects through which it passes, and stops if it contacts an obstacle ... etc"

The throw rules only state "Unlike when a model is slammed, rough terrain and obstacles do not affect this movement, but the thrown model still stops if it contacts an obstruction ... etc"

solkan
08-07-2015, 11:13 AM
A thrown model still "suffers any damaging effects through which it passes" because it still enters (and leaves) the various areas.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?60430-Rules-question-regarding-Duel-Covering-Fire-and-push-slam-throw-effects&p=828022&viewfull=1#post828022

IceShadow
08-07-2015, 11:49 AM
The second quote is more the exception that proves the rule.