PDA

View Full Version : Reform and Run?



Diomed
08-08-2015, 06:16 AM
Can a unit with Reform receive a run order then use reform to move the additional "reform distance"?

Boris YELLtsin
08-08-2015, 06:20 AM
Reform says "After all models in this unit have completed their actions," but if you run then you don't get to perform an action. Therefore, you can't run and reform.

IceShadow
08-08-2015, 06:58 AM
Running also ends your activation. Only abilities that state "after the end of activation" can be used after running.

arktheball
02-22-2016, 08:12 AM
So, what happens when a single model in the unit charges? He completes his action, then each model may advance right?

Falkman
02-22-2016, 08:15 AM
So, what happens when a single model in the unit charges? He completes his action, then each model may advance right?
If one model charges and the rest runs, then the charging model will be able to make the Reform move but the running ones will not.

FifthColumn
02-22-2016, 08:19 AM
So, what happens when a single model in the unit charges? He completes his action, then each model may advance right?

When a unit receives a Charge order, all models in the unit must either Charge or Run. If you Charge, you must move as far as possible to get into melee with your charge target, and a failed Charge ends your activation. So calling it a failed Charge or a Run still prohibits your Reform move. If you get a Charge order, only models who successfully Charge will get to reform.