PDA

View Full Version : journeyman warcaster and warjack points



Thesquigerrer
08-09-2015, 11:37 AM
I am pretty sure that a jack in a journeymans battlegroup will not be able to use the warjack points that the warcaster is alloted, however am I wrong? I am having trouble getting this clarified.

Germanicus
08-09-2015, 11:41 AM
Yes, that's right. Even though they're billed as 'journeymen warcasters', they are not, in actuality, warcasters (or warlocks as the case may be). Their model type is 'solo'. They just happen to have a lot of the special rules that apply to warcasters/warlocks (Focus/Fury manipulation, Transference (as appropriate), Battlegroup Command etc. etc.).

So the warjack/warbeast points listed on a caster's card can only be applied to said caster's battlegroup.

DarkLegacy
08-09-2015, 11:46 AM
The warjack/warbeast points on a warcaster's/warlock's card must be spent on warjacks/warbeasts in their battlegroup.

Thesquigerrer
08-09-2015, 11:58 AM
ty for confirming much appreciated