PDA

View Full Version : Agonizers and Vectors



The Armchair Warrior
09-03-2015, 07:25 PM
Does the agonizer agony "spiritual affliction" affect convergence vectors?

Leonard_Dukes
09-03-2015, 07:44 PM
Does the agonizer agony "spiritual affliction" affect convergence vectors?


Spiritual Affliction - Affected enemy warbeasts lose their animi. Affected enemy warjacks lose the Arc Node advantage and cannot be allocated focus.

Vectors are warjacks. An affected Vector loses the Arc Node advantage and cannot be allocated focus, including as a result of Induction.

Mod_Neldar
09-04-2015, 02:00 AM
Does the agonizer agony "spiritual affliction" affect convergence vectors?

The first rule under the Vector heading states they are warjacks.

The Armchair Warrior
09-04-2015, 02:44 PM
Thank you. Follow up question. Can they be transfered focus from another vector that legitimately was allocated focus? Thanks.

Leonard_Dukes
09-04-2015, 02:59 PM
Thank you. Follow up question. Can they be transfered focus from another vector that legitimately was allocated focus? Thanks.

Not via Induction, as Induction counts as being allocated focus. The same goes for the Corollary's Power Transfer ability.

The Armchair Warrior
09-04-2015, 04:37 PM
I thought that was the case. Thanks!