PDA

View Full Version : Ruin bonded to Butcher3?



ilovebananabread
09-09-2015, 06:38 AM
Ruin specifies that it can be bonded to Butcher. However, none of the Butcher warcasters specifically has a bond listed on their card.

In a standard SR game (not campaign), could Ruin be bonded to Butcher3 and thus be able to be allocated 4 focus?

Grey Templar
09-09-2015, 06:43 AM
All that Affinity and Special Issue allow as far as Bonds go is a removal of the restriction where character jacks normally cannot be bonded. It does not give you a bond. You must have the bond from another source, such as having it printed on your card OR by playing in a league/campaign where the bond rules are being used.

So no, in a Standard Steamroller game you cannot bond Ruin.

Auto-Include
09-09-2015, 08:02 PM
Tactical tip which is relevant: The ability to form a bond does not grant one. It's usually put on pages which have the Special Issue rule, hope this helps

Leo_the_Rat
09-10-2015, 03:41 AM
I really am begining to hate Tactical Tips. They're great for information but they're only found in the books. People using Warroom don't have access to them. PP should include them in the rules section.

vintersbastard
09-10-2015, 04:03 AM
I really am begining to hate Tactical Tips. They're great for information but they're only found in the books. People using Warroom don't have access to them. PP should include them in the rules section.
Well, most tactical tips are in fact just clarifications, and the rules can be understand without them (they just require careful reading). A few a more troublesome, though, e.g. the one on Drag.