PDA

View Full Version : A Really Basic Question



hengist
05-26-2010, 12:10 AM
If eHaley casts Temporal Acceleration on Black 13 and Ryan makes a special Mage Storm attack, does he still get 2 additional, normal ranged attacks?

Is there anything to prevent him from using Mage Storm while in melee?

FearLord
05-26-2010, 12:58 AM
If eHaley casts Temporal Acceleration on Black 13 and Ryan makes a special Mage Storm attack, does he still get 2 additional, normal ranged attacks?

Is there anything to prevent him from using Mage Storm while in melee?

- Temporal Acceleration is cast on a model not a unit
- Mage Storm is a *Special attack, and therefore you lose your initial attacks when you choose to make it
- Temporal Acceleration allows a model to make an additional attack, so Ryan could use Mage storm and then make a single extra attack
- Mage Storm is a *Special attack with a ranged weapon so it is a ranged attack. Gun Fighter lets you make ranged attacks in melee, so you can use Mage Storm in melee
- Ryan is a she and not a he

vintersbastard
05-26-2010, 12:59 AM
@ Q1: The number of additional attacks is regardless of the number of weapons a model possesses. So you get only one.

@ Q2: You can use Mage Storm while in melee.

(By the way, Ryan is female.)

The Anders
05-26-2010, 01:00 AM
Ryan is a woman and temporal acceleration is model only.

She dos not get two additional attacks, she gets here two initial attacks and one additional attack.

ResurrectioN
05-26-2010, 01:04 AM
...and per gunfighter rules only models Ryan is in melee with could be targeted by Magestrom.

hengist
05-26-2010, 07:56 AM
Thank you for the replies.