PDA

View Full Version : Sea Dog Questions



spellscape
10-03-2015, 12:12 PM
Hi all

Can I attack with ranged and hand-weapon in the same phase?

Does warlock models 40mm base count as warrior models (like Thagrosh, Prophet of Everblight (http://privateerpress.com/hordes/gallery/legion-of-everblight/warlocks/thagrosh-prophet-of-everblight))

Stormpuppy_Infantry
10-03-2015, 12:31 PM
In the next time, please ask one question per one thread unless the questions are closely related.


Can I attack with ranged and hand-weapon in the same phase?

A model can make either melee or ranged attack in a same combat action, not both.

If you are asking for Sea Dog Boarding Crew unit's Point Blank, note that Point Blank lets to making the melee attack with the ranged weapon, not making the ranged attack in melee.


Does warlock models 40mm base count as warrior models (like Thagrosh, Prophet of Everblight (http://privateerpress.com/hordes/gallery/legion-of-everblight/warlocks/thagrosh-prophet-of-everblight))

A warlock model is the warrior model unless it says otherwise.

Bob Marley
10-03-2015, 01:44 PM
If you're asking about the Sea dogs boarding crew, they have a special rule saying they can (Point Blank?) "shoot" in melee, in fact they use the ranged weapon characteristics but make melee attacks with it.

spellscape
10-03-2015, 01:52 PM
Yes about it. Thank you.

And finally about Gang - if 3 models in Melee with 1 enemy model the get each +2 bonus or +4 (for other 2 in contact) ?

Grey Templar
10-03-2015, 01:58 PM
Gang is not cumulative. its a binary rule, you either have the bonus or you don't.

spellscape
10-03-2015, 02:00 PM
Thank you all again :p