PDA

View Full Version : rorsh and brine question



Cedarcrest
10-04-2015, 04:41 PM
Can Rorsh do diversionary tactics and then spend a fury to buy a ranged/melee attack?

denzato
10-04-2015, 04:56 PM
Can Rorsh do diversionary tactics and then spend a fury to buy a ranged/melee attack?

No. Diversionary Tactics is a *Action. When you chose to make a *Action you are unable to make attacks

Beasledorf
10-05-2015, 08:31 AM
Source on that?

Grey Templar
10-05-2015, 08:37 AM
See *actions in the rulebook.

IceShadow
10-05-2015, 09:46 AM
Several locations in the rulebook state that models can either take combat actions, or (if they have one) a special action. Attacks can only be made during combat actions, so you cannot make additional attacks after making a special action. See Prime pg 36, 42, 48-49.

Leonard_Dukes
10-05-2015, 09:50 AM
<pedantic> Initial and additional attakcs can only be made if the model elects to make a Combat Action instead of a Special Action. Even if it chooses Special Action, though, it might be able to make attacks by other means (offensive spells, etc). But as stated, additional attacks (as defined in the book) are prohibited. </pedantic>