PDA

View Full Version : Repudiate



Patriots40001
10-04-2015, 05:31 PM
Dont have the actual rules for the spell in front of me as I dont own Haley 3 or Doomy3, but can Doomy3 cast repudiate on himself?

Leonard_Dukes
10-04-2015, 06:07 PM
Repudiate is an offensive spell.

A model cannot target itself with an offensive spell if it is also the point of origin of that spell.

A model can target itself with an offensive spell if it is not the point of origin of that spell, i.e. if it is channeling through another model.

Patriots40001
10-04-2015, 06:39 PM
So no since trolls have no way to channel. Cool thanks!

the_true_druid
10-04-2015, 07:08 PM
You can also always target another member of your own unit with an offensive spell.

SeoNN
10-05-2015, 01:36 AM
So no since trolls have no way to channel. Cool thanks!

Actualy the runebearer is

Trollock
10-05-2015, 01:42 AM
also, you could repudiate the scroll carrier in the case of doomy3, but that is more of a tactics discussion.

Falkman
10-05-2015, 02:01 AM
Actualy the runebearer is

The Runebearer is not a channeler.

Patriots40001
10-05-2015, 05:21 AM
God I keep forgetting that Doomy is a unit now. Thanks everyone!

DarkLegacy
10-05-2015, 06:18 AM
Questions answered with Falkman providing the cleanup that the Runebearer not being a channeler.