PDA

View Full Version : Eruption of ash and oil



swirly
10-07-2015, 06:21 PM
If a model is oiled by a croak raider gourd, and walks into an eruption of ash cloud, is the damage roll boosted?

NB: I know EoA rules say the damage roll cannot be boosted, but does that apply to just the initial placement of the AoE or both the placement and the damage from walking into the cloud as well?

Leonard_Dukes
10-07-2015, 07:29 PM
Damage rolls caused by Eruption of Ash (i.e. by advancing or ending movement in a template) are "Eruption of Ash damage rolls". Since the rule for Alchemical Accelerant do not specifically state any interaction with Eruption of Ash, we fall back to the rule priority treatment of "cannot trumps [/i] can[/i] or must", which means that even though Alchemical Accelerant instructs you to boost Fire damage rolls, Eruption of Ash tells you that you cannot, so you cannot.

This applies to the initial placement and damage from entering the cloud.

swirly
10-07-2015, 07:30 PM
Thought so. Thanks for the clarification :)