PDA

View Full Version : Does Applied Knowledge allow Multiple ranged / magic attacks?



regleant
10-08-2015, 11:29 PM
Applied Knowledge allows additional "Normal Attacks". Does this override the ROF 1?

I assume Magic attacks are not Normal attacks, but want to confirm this one, too.

Thanks!

lobachevskii
10-08-2015, 11:46 PM
If a model with Applied Knowledge makes only normal attacks during its combat action, it can make an additional combat action during its activation this turn.

1) Applied Knowledge does not allow additional "Normal Attacks" it allows an additional Combat Action if normal attacks were made in the model's combat action.

2) Thus if the model chooses initial ranged attacks or initial melee attacks in its combat action, it then gets a second combat action in which you can again choose initial ranged attacks, initial melee attacks or a special attack (which could be a magic attack using Magic Ability).

3) Nothing in Applied Knowledge overrides ROF. Thus choosing initial ranged attacks twice seems not to be a good idea at present.