PDA

View Full Version : Doomshaper 3 and hand of Yolandi scroll



lord17c
10-14-2015, 11:39 AM
"Enemy models pay double to focus or fury point cost to cast or upkeep spells in Doomshaper's control area for one round."

So, is that just for the spells that are in his control area, or if the caster is in his control area. Friend of mine and I disagreed on this. I think its if the spell is in the control area. He thinks its if the caster is in the control area.

Thanks for the help.

Grey Templar
10-14-2015, 11:45 AM
If the model casting/upkeeping the spell is in his control area when it casts or upkeeps the spell it pays double. The target of the spell doesn't matter.

See Lamentation.

owniscool1993
10-14-2015, 11:46 AM
the model who cast/is upkeeping the spell has to be in doomshaper's control area

Crate123
10-14-2015, 11:46 AM
Shouldnt there be a "while" somewhere in the text then ?
I could easily see it being both.

DarkLegacy
10-14-2015, 11:51 AM
Checking...

lord17c
10-14-2015, 12:09 PM
thanks for looking into it Dark.

Tybrid
10-14-2015, 12:25 PM
To explain the situation this came up in - Master Necrotech Mortenebra cast Void Gate(well, Deathjack did.). Since it's an AOE area that can be upkept, and it was in the area, we were wondering if I'd have to pay double to upkeep it even though Mortenebra was outside of the area.

Macallan
11-01-2015, 02:39 PM
Enemy models pay double cost while in Doomshaper's control.