View Full Version : Drag and Abomination

11-26-2015, 02:49 AM
Lets say a Galleon hits an abomination model like Terminus with its harpoon gun. It drags that model into melee. Between the original location of Terminus and the final location of Terminus next to the Galleon is a non-fearless model. This model would NOT be within the 3" Abomination test range of Terminus at either the starting or ending push locations. Would that model have to test?

So Terminus is ~13" away from Galleon, and gets dragged in. Gorman is roughly 6" from both, but won't block the drag.

11-26-2015, 03:39 AM


dhow tocor
11-26-2015, 04:42 AM
Push (which is how Drag is resolved) is a move effect, not a place effect. So, if a model with Abomination is pushed, any model (friendly or enemy) along its path that it gets within 3" off will have to make a command check. (Technically even fearless make the check, but never fail it).