PDA

View Full Version : Does feat damage, e.g. Doomshaper 1 d6, count as enemy attack



Vangeleon
11-30-2015, 01:19 AM
Hi All,

The question is does feats that do damage, such as doomy1, old hag and harby trigger dmg abilities.

E.g. Would those feat upon damaging a beast allow you to spawn a whelp?
e.g. would those same feats trigger d3 heal from doomy3s feat?

Cheers,

Stormpuppy_Infantry
11-30-2015, 02:28 AM
It does not makes any attack roll and does not says that it is an attack. So it is never be an attack.

Falkman
11-30-2015, 04:57 AM
If a model takes damage it is considered to have been damaged and will trigger abilities that trigger on being damaged.
It is only an attack of you make an attack roll (hit roll). So neither Harbinger's, Old witch's or Doomshaper1's feats are attacks, but they will all count as having damaged you if they deal damage. None of them will trigger the heal from Doomshaper3's feat or spawn any Whelps, since they are not attacks.

Vangeleon
11-30-2015, 05:01 AM
Thanks for the clear breakdown of those rules for me falkman.

Appreciate it!