PDA

View Full Version : ADR - Rules question



Tabi_chan
11-30-2015, 05:42 AM
I'm currently building lists for my 1st ADR and I have a few questions relating to list building,

So if I understand this correctly, ADR gives you an extra set of point on lists in which you use the ADR casters, so for example if I pick 2 ADR casters, they both get their
extra ADR units which they can swap in their own lists.

Now the question I'm wondering is, can you put units with Animosity inside the same ADR?
Like putting Thamarites and Morrowans in the ADR, but making sure that when you swap out units, in the final list that you bring on the table, there are no conflicting units.

Thanks for the help!

Falkman
11-30-2015, 06:02 AM
So if I understand this correctly, ADR gives you an extra set of point on lists in which you use the ADR casters, so for example if I pick 2 ADR casters, they both get their
extra ADR units which they can swap in their own lists.
You get extra points if all your lists use ADR casters. If you have one list with an ADR caster and a second list that does not have an ADR caster, you get no extra points in either list.


Now the question I'm wondering is, can you put units with Animosity inside the same ADR?
Like putting Thamarites and Morrowans in the ADR, but making sure that when you swap out units, in the final list that you bring on the table, there are no conflicting units.
The full list has to be legal, so models with Animosity towards each other cannot be included in the same list, even if one is in the ADR and the other in the regular list.
Basically the entire 70 points have to be a legal list.

Tabi_chan
11-30-2015, 06:51 AM
Ok so you are only getting 1 set of 20 points for only 1 of your lists.
The other one remains closed to 50 and can't change

AND the whole 70 points has to be legal with no animosity, got it!

Leo_the_Rat
11-30-2015, 07:06 AM
No, if both of your casters are on the ADR list then both of your lists gain 20 points of specialists. If only 1 of your casters is on the list then neither of them gain the specialists. You need to have both of your casters on the ADR list to gain the benefits of ADR.

LEJ
11-30-2015, 08:24 AM
If all of your Casters are in the current ADR then all lists will have Vanguard, an extra 20 points of Specialists.

Your 50 point submitted list must be legal.
Your total 70 points must be a legal list.
Your actual played 50 point list must be legal. (Its surprising how many people get this one wrong...)

Also you can ask questions like this in the Rules Forum and a Judge will get to it.

Tabi_chan
11-30-2015, 09:23 AM
Thank you for the quick response.

I will now procede to making my lists :D

Mod_Neldar
11-30-2015, 09:28 AM
Also you can ask questions like this in the Rules Forum and a Judge will get to it.

And the post can be reported so the moderators can move it.

Larnu
11-30-2015, 09:39 AM
This wasn't mentioned, but also note that when swapping you must adhere to any tier restrictions you had. You must also stay in The same tier level. You can't drop down one, nor can you gain the benefits of a higher one, even if you qualify for it.