PDA

View Full Version : Jack marshal, ADR and unit attachments



rabbit81
12-01-2015, 02:00 PM
As far as I understand it, you may have unit attachments in your specialists for ADR, as long as they are assigned to a specific unit. You can also have Jacks that are marshalled by a unit in your specialists. My question was if the base unit had Jack Marshal, and the UA had the officer rule and a drive (see sword knights), would you have to define whether the Jack was attached to the UA or not? Or would it simply be attached to the Sword Knights as a whole, and whether or not the UA was marshalling them would depend entirely on how you were using ADR that time?

DarkLegacy
12-01-2015, 02:31 PM
Only unit commanders can utilize the 'Jack Marshal abilities within a unit. The model with the Officer:Officer: rule is the unit commander for the unit while in play. Warjacks are marshaled to the units during list creation. If the Officer is the only model that has the 'Jack Marshal rule and the base unit doesn't, it attaches directly to the UA due not being legal on the unit normally.

rabbit81
12-01-2015, 02:33 PM
Only unit commanders can utilize the 'Jack Marshal abilities within a unit. The model with the Officer:Officer: rule is the unit commander for the unit while in play. Warjacks are marshaled to the units during list creation. If the Officer is the only model that has the 'Jack Marshal rule and the base unit doesn't, it attaches directly to the UA due not being legal on the unit normally.

Awesome, thanks for the quick response.