PDA

View Full Version : Nemo3 questions - Journeymen in Lightning War theme & Electro Leaps under feat



pattison
12-06-2015, 12:48 PM
Hi all,

1)
The theme specifications say "Journeyman Warcaster" - what model(s) does this allow exactly?

2)
Do e-leaps gain an additional damage die from the feat?
I have found a thread about this but the reply from a judge was kind of "discussion about this in progress".

Cheers!

Stormpuppy_Infantry
12-06-2015, 12:57 PM
In the next time, please ask one question per one thread unless the questions are closely related. That is the rules forum policy because it will helps to chek the question easily. Also, please don't use the abbreviations and nicknames as well, to helps search and clarify the questions.


1: Either model's name, subtype of the model, or the ability the model have. So, Journeyman Warcaster, Cygnar Solo model, is fall under Journeyman Warcaster because its name is Journeyman Warcaster as well has having an ability named Journeyman Warcaster. And Lieutenant Allison Jakes, Cygnar Solo model, does not have any 'Journeyman Warcaster' in her name or subtype, but she has Journeyman Warcaster ability so she is also pass the restriction as well.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?196198-Theme-Force-Unwordscramble-Nightmare-Forever&p=2587364&viewfull=1#post2587364

This link is the confirmed answer about this. PPS_DC is a PP staff that supervise the rules of Warmachine&Hordes, and maybe he is superior to the Infernals because he grants the authority to them. His words will be official, as the Infernals does.

2: If you mean that Nemo3's feat will add one dice of damage roll of Electro-Leap caused by friendly Cygnar model, yes because it causes electrical damage rolls.

pattison
12-06-2015, 01:08 PM
Thanks.
Does this also allow Gastonne Crosse in there then? He is a Journeyman Warcaster and works for Cygnar.

Edit:
I've found it in the thread you've linked. It does. Cheers.

Stormpuppy_Infantry
12-06-2015, 01:17 PM
It will. Gastone Crosse has Journeyman Warcaster ability, and the theme force does not restricting Mercenary models. Nothing on the theme force rules says that it bans Mercenary/Minion models, and you can take any models that the faction can offer as long as they are meet the requirement of the theme force.

Just remember that Nemo3's theme force bans all non-Cygnar warjacks because Lightning War theme force only allows Lancers, Cygnar non-character warjacks with Immunity: Electricity, and Thunderhead from the warjacks choice. So, you are allowed to take Gastone Crosse but he cannot takes any warjacks.

pattison
12-06-2015, 01:22 PM
Got it clear already, thanks again though! Appreciated.