PDA

View Full Version : Assault Shot and Reform



Cire Ryam
12-08-2015, 09:08 AM
I've tried looking for a clear answer to this question and ended up bouncing from link to link with increasingly obfuscating answers.

If I assault a target and end my movement with my target outside of my melee range, after I take the assault shot can I take a reform move?

SageofLodoss
12-08-2015, 09:18 AM
I've tried looking for a clear answer to this question and ended up bouncing from link to link with increasingly obfuscating answers.

If I assault a target and end my movement with my target outside of my melee range, after I take the assault shot can I take a reform move?

No. A model that fails its charge has its activation immediately end. The only reason you even get the assault shot is because Assault says so, thereby providing you with a rules exception. Reform has no exception so it won't work after the assault shot of a failed charge.

lord17c
12-08-2015, 10:53 AM
Yep, what Sage said.