PDA

View Full Version : Out of Formation and full advance



marskitten
05-31-2010, 01:58 AM
This came up in a few games I played.

Rules in question
p46 Full advance: advances up to its current speed in inches
p71 ...must use its normal movement to make a full advance toward or run directly toward the unit commander.

My interpretation: Meaning it doesn't have to move at all if you don't want it to.
Correct?

Hjelmen0
05-31-2010, 01:59 AM
Correct. A Full Advance is moving up to the models SPD in inches.

Tsaimath
05-31-2010, 03:38 AM
BUT! as far as i know you would still trigger effects that require you to advance and end your movement (Countercharge, OW-Feat, whatever)

TheUnknownMercenary
05-31-2010, 08:16 AM
BUT! as far as i know you would still trigger effects that require you to advance and end your movement (Countercharge, OW-Feat, whatever)
That is correct. Advancing 0 inches is still advancing.

Caeldan
05-31-2010, 02:42 PM
That is correct. Advancing 0 inches is still advancing.

So what you're saying is that technically, an out of formation model doesn't have to move at all if you don't want it to?

I sort of assumed the full advance part was there in the case that run wasn't available (for example, knocked down and had to forfeit action to stand up), there would be no argument that it couldn't move anywhere.

admanb
05-31-2010, 03:15 PM
So what you're saying is that technically, an out of formation model doesn't have to move at all if you don't want it to?

Correct.

A model that has to run can also move 0"