PDA

View Full Version : Rolling thunder and incorporeal



pocketcanoe
03-12-2016, 02:49 PM
Hi, rules knowers.

Incorporeal states that models that are incorporeal may be damaged by feats.

Stryker 2's feat: Rolling thunder allows your models to make an additional attack each.

So will those attacks be able to damage incorporeal models?

IceShadow
03-12-2016, 02:56 PM
Only if the weapons have the magic weapon quality.

The attacks do not cause damage directly from a feat.

Grey Templar
03-12-2016, 03:23 PM
The feat is not causing the damage. Its allowing models to make a normal attack.

For example, the attacks granted by Caine1s feat are NOT considered feat damage. They're normal attacks made with his pistols. Same with Stryker2s feat. It grants attacks, but the attacks are not a feat.

Falkman
03-12-2016, 04:24 PM
For examples of feats that do damage Incorporeal models, see Harbinger, Old witch or Nemo1 to name a few.

pocketcanoe
03-13-2016, 01:21 AM
Great, thanks!