PDA

View Full Version : Cryx questions



Jello Pirate
06-03-2010, 04:15 PM
Can the following target ESkarre on her feat turn?

1.sieges ground pounder
2.any thresher attack
3. any spray attacks

In kill box does the entire coven have to be in the zone or just one model?

TheUnknownMercenary
06-03-2010, 06:30 PM
First off, you left out an important part of your question.
Is Epic Skarre using Fate Weaver on herself?
Right now you are just asking if she can be targetted on a turn she uses her feat. The answer is yes she can be targetted because you did not say that she affected herself with Fate Weaver. Now if she has affected herself with Fate Weaver then the answers would be.
1. Yes because it doesn't target the models.
2. All the attacks from Thresher have to be able to target the models because targetting a model is part of making a melee attack.
3. A spray attack cannot target her but if she is not the target of the spray attack but is still caught under the spray template, she can be hit by the attack because it did not target her.

Entropic_Thunder
06-04-2010, 03:04 AM
@ UnknownMerc: Arguably your reasoning for thresher and spray is not coherent. Unlike deviating AoE templates, you need to target every model under the spray.

Jamie P
06-04-2010, 03:19 AM
Not correct. A spray is centred on its target ONLY. Any other model that is touched by the spray is also attacked but is not the target.

Thresher makes a melee attack against each model individually. For a model to make an attack it must target that model with an attack, therefore a model effected my seas of fate can not be attacked using a Thresher special attack. The attack can still be made against other models however an attack would not be made on the feated model.

NmoLvr
06-04-2010, 05:24 AM
A spray is centred on its target ONLY. Any other model that is touched by the spray is also attacked but is not the target.

This is correct. The spraying model need only target a single model. Anyone else who ends up under the spray template gets an attack but is not targetted.

TheIconJBG
06-04-2010, 06:35 AM
In killbox, every model with the Warcaster/warlock description must be in the box. Yes, the whole Coven needs to be in the box but the Egregore does not; it is a solo.