PDA

View Full Version : Warwitch Deneghra



6skot6
04-02-2016, 09:30 AM
Played a Cryx v Cryx game.
Player 1 had helldivers.
Player 2 feated with Deneghra 1.

Player 1's Helldivers were burrowed at the time of feat.
On player 1's turn helldivers resurfaced.
Are they impacted by Warwitch Deneghra's feat since they were off the table and card says currently within?

Neodamus
04-02-2016, 09:40 AM
Since the Helldiver wasn't on the table when Warwitch Deneghra used The Withering it is not affected since, like you said, the feat specifies a "currently" condition.

Also, see #6:
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?223387-War-Witch-Deneghra-s-Feat-quot-Currently-in-quot

solkan
04-02-2016, 09:41 AM
Player 1 has Helldivers.
Player 2 feated with Deneghra 1. Because the feat is a "currently within" feat, measure and determine which models are affected by the feat before continuing. It's important enough that I'm going too repeat that: Measure and determine which models are affected by the feat before continuing.

You may find markers to be very helpful for this. When you measure, take note of the fact that the Helldiver markers are not the Helldiver model, and the marker being within Deneghra 1's control area does not mean that the model is in range.

6skot6
04-02-2016, 09:50 AM
@pg_neodamus thanks.