PDA

View Full Version : Trample + Positive Charge



Proto
04-04-2016, 09:01 AM
Hey guys, so situation occurred in a game recently where I trampled into range of Positive charge on my other Vector.

Do all those trample attacks gain the positive charge bonus to hit?

sleet01
04-04-2016, 09:34 AM
Hey guys, so situation occurred in a game recently where I trampled into range of Positive charge on my other Vector.

Do all those trample attacks gain the positive charge bonus to hit?

This should really be in the Rules forum so that others can benefit from the discussion later on, but from this thread (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?248107-Trample-and-Dark-Shroud) and this thread (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?130352-Megalith-s-Animus-and-Trample) it looks like the answer is "no":


The shield errata is the only exception to the distance rule. Everything else follows the final placement of the model. You are looking for a loophole that just doesn't exist.

Mod_Neldar
04-04-2016, 09:40 AM
Is the vector's final position in Positive Charge range?

If yes, yes. If no, no.

Clement
04-04-2016, 10:19 AM
Is the vector's final position in Positive Charge range?

If yes, yes. If no, no.

This. Positive charge is different from the examples sited by sleet because it doesn't care about enemy position, just friendly. The jack finishes it's movement, then attacks everyone it moved through. Since at the end of the movement it's in positive charge, all the attacks it makes benefit from it.

Proto
04-05-2016, 06:53 AM
Cheers Neldar, I thought this was the case but wanted to make sure. Would it be a good idea to get this moved to the rules forum? If so, how does one do this?

Mod_Neldar
04-05-2016, 07:25 AM
Cheers Neldar, I thought this was the case but wanted to make sure. Would it be a good idea to get this moved to the rules forum? If so, how does one do this?

I just moved it.