PDA

View Full Version : Animus before Chain Attack?



Aerospider
04-13-2016, 06:43 AM
Is there 'time' for casting an animus before a Chain Attack kicks in?

E.g. Scythean hits the same target with both initials, which triggers Chain Attack: Bloodbath.

Is he able to cast his animus after the second initial but before the first Chain Attack attack?

vintersbastard
04-13-2016, 07:24 AM
This is possible because an Animus is usable after step 12.c, while the Chain Attack resolves during step 12.d of attack resolution (cf. here (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?206394-Quick-Work-vs-Beserk-and-anytime-abilities&p=3281583&viewfull=1#post3281583) for relevant Infernal ruling).

Aerospider
04-13-2016, 09:11 AM
Great, thanks.