PDA

View Full Version : Never runs and immediately rallies



danis2005
04-15-2016, 09:10 AM
So here's a question: A unit of Houseguard Halberdiers has to do a morale check because of losses. Houseguard Thane has them in it's range. If they fail the roll, but don't flee and immediately rally, do they still skip their activation for the next turn, or can they activate normally?

Falkman
04-15-2016, 09:18 AM
They never flee in the first place, that's part of the Inspiration rule.

paradox
04-15-2016, 09:37 AM
As noted, there are two parts of the rule at play:
1. Never flee. If models would fail a command check, and are in range, they would not flee.
2. Immediately rally. Those that do fail a check immediately rally if in range. If not in range, they rally immediately when they are in range.