PDA

View Full Version : Counter Charge Question



TheBronzebackKing
04-16-2016, 05:25 PM
Yesterday I was playing a game when my Bronzeback had an opportunity to counter charge a Kraken. Only one problem though, I wasn't sure if the Chain Strike applied during out of turn movement. So, we just took it to say that he was engaged. Just checking to see if we did that correctly.

Mod_Neldar
04-16-2016, 05:56 PM
Kraken moved up and ended its movement with your Bronzeback within its 4" melee range (and out of the base 2" melee range)? The Bronzeback is engaged and cannot Counter Charge. It is still the Kraken's activation so Chain Strike is active.

If the Kraken moved out of activation (which it can't because it's a colossal), then chain strike wouldn't be in play and your Bronzeback could Counter Charge.