PDA

View Full Version : Aurora and Refuge



Cire Ryam
04-17-2016, 03:03 PM
Here's the scenario:

Aurora pops her feat, moves, makes an attack against an enemy (and hits), and then makes her refuge move ending her movement in melee.

After finishing the refuge movement, can Aurora use flashing blade to generate additional refuge moves?

In the game one player said yes and the other no. They continued as if Aurora only could move from her feat once. After the game they searched for a ruling however neither found anything substantial. The fact that flashing blade generates normal attacks spawned some obfuscation on the matter.

Could some clarifications be made for reference and resolve this?

IceShadow
04-17-2016, 03:09 PM
You can cast Flashing Blade after Refuge moving, but it will not generate more Refuge moves. Refuge triggers when your combat action ends, which only happens once. Flashing Blade attacks do not have to be part of your Combat Action.

Ref: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?214132-Aurora-Feat!-Combat-Action-ends-before-the-movement!&p=2879634&highlight=Aurora+refuge#post2879634