PDA

View Full Version : Feat damage is/isn't magical?



Aerospider
04-21-2016, 06:40 AM
Just checking - damage from a feat doesn't count as magical unless it says so, right?

E.g. Incorporeal models are safe from pKrueger's Storm Ravager.

TheHuntsman
04-21-2016, 06:54 AM
Damage from feats isn't magical unless it says so. Nonetheless, incoporeal models can be damaged by feats.

IceShadow
04-21-2016, 06:56 AM
Incorporeal models can be damaged by feats if the feat does direct damage, such as pKrueger's Storm Ravager. (It's right in the rules for Incorporeal.) It doesn't matter whether or not it's counted as magical - it is feat damage.

Feats that cause models to generate extra attacks may or may not count as magical - it depends on if those attacks would already be counted as magical. For example, pHaley's feat that allows models to make an additional attack won't count as magical unless the weapons used to make those attacks are magical. pCaine's feat that causes him to make a pistol attack against all models in his control area will count as magical, but only because his pistol is magical.

Aerospider
04-21-2016, 07:06 AM
Ahhh. Awesome, thx.