PDA

View Full Version : Cankerworm and Imprint: Salvage



Lunatic_Machine
06-06-2010, 05:22 AM
How often can the Cankerworm use its imprint per activation?
For example, is it allowed to use its imprint three times per activation if it is in base to base contact with three wreck markers and has allocated 3 focus?

Here is the text on the imprint from the PDF:


Imprint: Salvage - At anytime during its activation, if it is in base contact with a wreck marker this model can spend 1 focus point to use Salvage. Remove the wreck marker from play, then remove d6 damage points from this model. If it was a heavy warjack wreck marker, remove +3 damage points.

vintersbastard
06-06-2010, 06:24 AM
As far as I can tell, nothing in the rules limits the use of imprints to once per activation, so you should be able to use it as often as you can spend focus. Salvage away! (Nom nom nom;))

eepjr24
06-06-2010, 06:25 AM
Card reads the same. I have never pulled it off, but you could get 3d6 healed if you had 3 focus and base to base with 3 wreck markers. More if they were heavies (+3).

- E

Askew37
06-06-2010, 10:18 AM
You could always start out in B2B with one, salvage, then move to another one and salvage again since it can be done at anytime during activation.

jking_3rd
06-06-2010, 08:40 PM
Doesn't SALVAGE remove the Wreck marker?

rydiafan
06-06-2010, 08:49 PM
Yes it does. The point here is doing it to multiple markers.

Vondell
06-06-2010, 08:49 PM
Yes. But it is being discussed on multiple wreck markers, so not really an issue.