PDA

View Full Version : quick and easy egaspy question



Mazeura
06-06-2010, 12:22 PM
Does Epic Gaspy need line of sight to place his Causic Mist templates? Spell says "Place a 3" AOE cloud effect completely within this models control area."

Hjelmen0
06-06-2010, 12:24 PM
No, he does not.

TheUnknownMercenary
06-06-2010, 12:25 PM
No Line of Sight needed. If you need Line of Sight it would say it.

Mazeura
06-06-2010, 01:29 PM
awesome thanks guys. Also, I know you should start another thread for questions, but this one just popped into my head. Do they count as spell effects? ie can my opponent dispel the cloud effects on his turn?

RuneGrey
06-06-2010, 02:07 PM
They are not upkeeps, so if your opponent can remove all spell effects, then yes they can remove it. However, Caustic Mist is not an upkeep or continuous effect, and is not removed by Purification or the like.