PDA

View Full Version : Transfinite emergence projector and servitors



princessprettyposies
06-12-2016, 02:20 AM
The Transfinite emergence projectors rule "servitor satellite" states the permutation servitors must be placed completely within 1", however a small base is larger than 1 inch - rules as written the model can not be placed. How should this be resolved?

Drakeneisen
06-12-2016, 08:04 AM
Seconding this question because I have 2 of them, and would appreciate knowing if they work or not.

SlenderBurrito
06-12-2016, 08:36 AM
Unfortunately as written, you cannot place the servitors.
However I think if you placed the servitors b2b, everyone present would be perfectly fine with that small omission.

solkan
06-12-2016, 12:02 PM
It has to be a typo (possibly caused by a copy/paste spree), because the Mk II rule was "anywhere within 1" of this model". :)

The most conservative option would be to pretend that it says "in base contact" until the release day errata comes out, I guess. Either that or treat it as "completely within two inches of this model".

Maudlin
06-12-2016, 12:47 PM
You should place them B2B with the battle engine.