PDA

View Full Version : Withershadow combine and warcaster units?



Falkman
06-12-2016, 04:54 AM
According to the warcaster unit rules on page 70, a warcaster unit cannot have CAs or WAs, but can have solos with the Attached rule. Withershadow combine is a unit with the Attached rule, is the intention that Cryx warcaster units should be able to take the Skarlock thrall but not the Withershadow combine, or is this an oversight and Withershadow combine should be able to attach to warcaster units?

Maudlin
06-12-2016, 11:21 AM
Cfr. the Attached rule, you can attach them to warcaster units. That text is just clarifying solos don't join the unit or any such silliness.