PDA

View Full Version : Knockdown vs cannot be knocked down during your turn



Caladian
06-12-2016, 07:48 AM
in mkii, if a model that was immune to KD was knocked down during that player's turn, it still had to sack move/action. Is this not the case anymore? Could not find rules to the contrary (probably just missed it but whatevs).

lobachevskii
06-12-2016, 08:00 AM
in mkii, if a model that was immune to KD was knocked down during that player's turn, it still had to sack move/action. Is this not the case anymore? Could not find rules to the contrary (probably just missed it but whatevs).

This is inaccurate. Models that were slammed or thrown in that player's turn still had to forfeit move/action.

This is still the case:


If a slammed model cannot be knocked down it must still forfeit its Normal Movement or Combat Action if it activates
later in a turn in which it was slammed.

Caladian
06-12-2016, 08:17 AM
This is inaccurate. Models that were slammed or thrown in that player's turn still had to forfeit move/action.

This is still the case:

Like I said, I couldn't find it but probably missed it. Just wanted to make sure.

Thanks for the clarification!!!

lobachevskii
06-12-2016, 08:27 AM
No worries :)

SeoNN
06-12-2016, 02:47 PM
How about stacking? does this (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?241430-Throwing-your-own-model-twice&p=3342294&viewfull=1#post3342294) still applying?