PDA

View Full Version : Cyclone vs Machine Wraith question...



Manji
06-11-2010, 08:44 PM
So, I just had a random thought.

1) Cyclone does his special ability and places down his templates. Opponent's turn ends.
2) On my turn, my Machine Wraith advances and machine melds to take over the cyclone.

Since immediately after performing a successful machine meld the cyclone is considered under my control, and is considered friendly, does that mean that my models can then ignore the templates the cyclone placed during the opponent's last turn as it only affects "enemy models"?

I don't have the exact wording for the cyclone's ability, and I didn't see this exact question come up in a search...

RContraPerp
06-11-2010, 08:49 PM
No. The Cyclone covering fire affect any model that enters or ends its activation in the template--not just "enemy models." The rule can be found on p. 77 of the Cygnar book or on p. 113 of Prime MkII.

Manji
06-11-2010, 08:58 PM
Ah, thanks for pointing that out!