PDA

View Full Version : Repulsor Shield vs Combined Melee Attack?



Xardian
06-12-2010, 07:11 AM
I had a Revenger get surrounded by 4 iron fang pikemen (1 in it's back arc) that all executed a combined melee attack on it. They hit and damaged it, but did not disable the Repulsor Shield.

Now, do the 3 iron fangs in the front arc get pushed back, or just the one that actually made the attack (which was also in the front arc)?

We looked through the rules quickly, but while it said they all "participate in the attack", it also says that "in a combined melee attack, only the primary attacker actually makes an attack". So, which is it?

Hjelmen0
06-12-2010, 07:21 AM
"Only the primary attack actually makes an attack" means that only the one model that made the attack triggers the ability. Only that one model will be pushed back by the repulsor shield.

Xardian
06-12-2010, 01:33 PM
Thanks, that's how we played it that game so I guess we got it correct.