PDA

View Full Version : Lord of the Feast Raven question



Laserbees
06-12-2010, 09:26 PM
When the Lord of the Feast hits with his ranged attack and gets to move into base to base, can be put himself behind the target model?

The rule just says 'base to base' so I was curious since the Lord of the Feast going through another model seems odd.

Thanks for input

SuperSquidMonkey
06-12-2010, 09:34 PM
Yes you can, you are correct.

TheUnknownMercenary
06-12-2010, 09:38 PM
Yes he can put himself anywhere in base to base with the target model. Just remember the Lord will not get a backstrike bonus unless he started his activation in the target model's back arc.
The place effect is not considering moving through any model. But if it helps to put your mind at ease think of it as teleporting instead.

Laserbees
06-12-2010, 09:48 PM
Awesome thanks guys! Very cool indeed!