PDA

View Full Version : Dragoon Damage and High Exemplar Gravus



bucket_boy101
06-13-2010, 04:38 AM
I'm a newb, and I don't quite understand how the drgoon's damage rule work. Is it if they lose all their mounted damage, they are then dismounted and have their full dismounted damage, or is it, once they lose the extra damage afforded to them by being mounted (in gravus' case he has five more damage when he is mounted), they are dismounted. In other words, once gravus (mounted) loses 5 damage, is he dismounted, or does he need to lse all 10, then still has 5 dismounted damage?

Seon
06-13-2010, 04:45 AM
Im pretty sure, he has 10 health on his horse. When he has taken 10 damage or more he is dismounted.
Then you replace him with the on foot model and he now has 5 health.

Theres the 10 damage boxes to mark while he is on his horse model.
5 damage boxes for his on foot model :)

bucket_boy101
06-13-2010, 07:03 AM
Yeah, that's what I thought, seon. Thanks.

enzo
06-13-2010, 07:26 AM
If a dragoon takes all the damage while mounted he is done unless he has a rule that lets him dismount at that point.

Also damage above the mounted # (in your case 10) do not get moved to the dismounted card. So if mounted he takes 15 points of damage and he has a rule that lets him dismount he is still ok

bucket_boy101
06-13-2010, 07:44 AM
Does Gravus have the ability to dismount, or would it have to be specifically mentioned on his card?

vintersbastard
06-13-2010, 08:16 AM
Does Gravus have the ability to dismount, or would it have to be specifically mentioned on his card?

It's part of the general rules on Dragoons, which Gravus is.

bucket_boy101
06-13-2010, 08:37 AM
Yeah, I went back and re-read the dragoon rules. Thanks for all the help guys.

MODS: Feel free to lock, my queries have been answered.