View Full Version : COI: Assault and Gunfighter

10-27-2017, 03:10 PM
Not sure this has ever come up before, but since COI lets you attach ROs to any unit, what happens when a unit has both Assault and Gunfighter (Such as Gunmages under Murdoch?) Can you shoot twice on a charge or does ROF prevent you from doing so?

10-27-2017, 03:22 PM
ROF has no interaction with assault. ROF dictates how many initial ranged attacks you get. it does not place any limitations on how many shots you can make with a gun in a turn. so if you normally have ROF 1, and have assault and gunfighter you can charge, make the assault shot, get initial ranged attacks and make your ranged attacks. Just note if you charge and have gunfighter any ranged initials you make are limited to your own melee range. (either your greatest melee weapon range or if you lack one, 0.5 granted by gunfighter.)

(assuming neither of these rules has changed in company of iron. i don't see any thing saying they did but may have missed it.)

10-30-2017, 10:45 AM
FatalSwordsmen has it. The rules haven't changed.