PDA

View Full Version : COI: Souls from reanimation/prep for surgery



npe
10-28-2017, 09:12 PM
Now that recursion tricks like reanimation/prep for surgery deal with command cards, do the boxed victims now provide souls since they're no longer RFPed?

drachenfels
10-29-2017, 05:39 AM
pg28c "adding & returning models"
"All other requirements for these rules must be met,"

so you must still RFP the model to be able to draw/discard

npe
10-29-2017, 09:44 AM
pg28c "adding & returning models"
"All other requirements for these rules must be met,"

so you must still RFP the model to be able to draw/discard

The COI Blackbanes card doesn't doesn't say anything about RFP anymore (thus obviating the requirement?) or is this an oversight?

The RAW is: "When a model with Reanimation boxes a living enemy warrior model with an attack, draw one Command card and discard one card."

RFP isn't mentioned.

DarkLegacy
10-30-2017, 10:10 AM
Yes, they would.

npe
10-30-2017, 11:36 AM
Great, thanks!