Leonard_Dukes
10-30-2017, 11:17 AM
I have two questions about the use of the Spawning Vessel in Company of Iron:
Company of Iron Core Rules, Building a Company of Iron, p2
Company of Iron armies cannot include the following model types:
• Models with the Focus Manipulation or Fury Manipulation rule, such as warcasters, warlocks, and certain other models
• Models that attach to warcasters or warlocks
• Large- or huge-based models
• Models that cannot move, such as models with the Immobile special rule
From the Spawning Vessel:
Carried - This model is not a warrior model. It can advance only during its unit's Normal Movement. [...]
I don't believe that the "Carried" rule counts as a rule meaning that the Spawning Vessel "cannot move" - it can advance, it simply has restrictions placed on how and when it can do so. Is that interpretation correct?
Spawn Horror - Remove three corpse tokens from this model to place a non-character Faction lesser warbeast into play under your control. Place the warbeast completely within 3" of this model and choose a friendly Faction battlegroup commander. This warbeast becomes part of that battlegroup commander's battlegroup.
"Battlegroup commander" as a rule doesn't exist in Company of Iron. Can a lesser warbeast be put into play by the Spawning Vessel without being added to a battlegroup commander's battlegroup? If so, is it considered wild? If not, is it intended that they be able to be put under the control of a Beast Warden instead (assuming it doesn't take it over their limit of 2 lesser warbeasts)?
Company of Iron Core Rules, Building a Company of Iron, p2
Company of Iron armies cannot include the following model types:
• Models with the Focus Manipulation or Fury Manipulation rule, such as warcasters, warlocks, and certain other models
• Models that attach to warcasters or warlocks
• Large- or huge-based models
• Models that cannot move, such as models with the Immobile special rule
From the Spawning Vessel:
Carried - This model is not a warrior model. It can advance only during its unit's Normal Movement. [...]
I don't believe that the "Carried" rule counts as a rule meaning that the Spawning Vessel "cannot move" - it can advance, it simply has restrictions placed on how and when it can do so. Is that interpretation correct?
Spawn Horror - Remove three corpse tokens from this model to place a non-character Faction lesser warbeast into play under your control. Place the warbeast completely within 3" of this model and choose a friendly Faction battlegroup commander. This warbeast becomes part of that battlegroup commander's battlegroup.
"Battlegroup commander" as a rule doesn't exist in Company of Iron. Can a lesser warbeast be put into play by the Spawning Vessel without being added to a battlegroup commander's battlegroup? If so, is it considered wild? If not, is it intended that they be able to be put under the control of a Beast Warden instead (assuming it doesn't take it over their limit of 2 lesser warbeasts)?