PDA

View Full Version : CoI: Oracular Vision and the focus rule



Clement
11-02-2017, 11:22 AM
In the Advanced rules, the Focus rules state:


A warjack that is in the command range of its íjack marshal can perform any one action on its stat card that would require it to spend focus.

The new Ret Light jack has Oracular Vision:


Once per round when this model is directly hit by an attack, it can immediately spend 1 focus point to not suffer a damage roll from the attack

When the Focus rules talk about "perform any one action", does Oracular Vision qualify? I'm just stuck on how strict this rule is about what the heck "any one action" is exactly.

regabond
11-03-2017, 08:34 AM
Powerful Attack on the Charger is not an action and it was ruled to be allowed. I'm pretty sure the intent here is to allow the spending on a single focus/fury to do an ability on a beast or jack.

DarkLegacy
11-15-2017, 08:55 PM
Oracular Vision is an "action" that you can use the Focus rule on.