PDA

View Full Version : COI: Doc Killingsworth War room bug or working as intended?



Necroscope0
11-04-2017, 07:33 PM
Doc Killingsworth has "No, I'm fine."

This rule in normal warmachine make tough saves for pirates in his command 4+ instead of 5+

According to the rules in the book abilities that modify tough rolls, instead give +1 bonus to casualty rolls for them. pg 29 Core.

However the deck in COI War Room has Doc giving all Privateer models +1 to casualty rolls all the time.... not just models with tough. Since this rule is supposed to modify tough is it working as intended to have it work all the time, even on models that are not tough? Or is this a transcription or some other sort of error in war room?
I feel like a rule saying a 1 is always a disabled on a casualty might be warranted for this game, if it does not already exist and I just missed it somewhere.

PPS_Oz
11-06-2017, 05:56 PM
Doc's rule, along with any others that would make Tough rolls more successful in a game of Warmachine, does modify the Casualty rolls of all affected models in a game of Company of Iron.