PDA

View Full Version : Warwitch Siren and Seether



Kidney-Snatcher
06-30-2010, 05:44 AM
Just need to check this: can a Warwitch Siren GIVE a focus to a Seether even though it is allocated one extra automatically?

Hjelmen0
06-30-2010, 05:45 AM
No. Powerbooster can only be used on a warjack that does not have focus points on it at all, regardless of source.

ResurrectioN
06-30-2010, 05:58 AM
Nope, per wording of Power Booster only jack without focus can get it from witch.

NmoLvr
06-30-2010, 06:52 AM
Emphasis is mine.


Target friendly Faction warjack. If the target warjack is in range and has no focus points, it gains 1 focus point. If the warjack is Disrupted, it is no longer Disrupted.

TheIconJBG
06-30-2010, 11:03 AM
Keep in mind an autonomous Seether does not receive the soul drive focus, so you can Power Booster it.

NmoLvr
06-30-2010, 11:16 AM
Keep in mind an autonomous Seether does not receive the soul drive focus, so you can Power Booster it.

Why does an autonomous Seether not get Soul Drive?

TheIconJBG
06-30-2010, 11:18 AM
Because the soul drive focus is allocated, and focus is only allocated if you are controlled by a warcaster. It has been ruled that Seethers brought into play through Dark Industries do not receive the soul drive.

NmoLvr
06-30-2010, 11:22 AM
Because the soul drive focus is allocated, and focus is only allocated if you are controlled by a warcaster. It has been ruled that Seethers brought into play through Dark Industries do not receive the soul drive.

Cool, that's good to know. Thanks for the details.

TheIconJBG
06-30-2010, 11:24 AM
You're welcome. It's still a good jack. Free run/charge and chain attack at MAT 8. Giving it a focus is just more icing.

Klept0rGandalf
06-30-2010, 01:45 PM
Because the soul drive focus is allocated, and focus is only allocated if you are controlled by a warcaster.

umm, could you please tell me where that is written? I tried to find it in the book, but i can't find a rule saying that the jack has to have a warcaster...

vintersbastard
06-30-2010, 02:06 PM
It's due to this:

An autonomous warjack acts normally but cannot be marshaled or have focus allocated to it,
Note that a marshalled Seether would get the focus from the Soul Drive, but Cryx hasn't got any jack marshals yet.

Klept0rGandalf
06-30-2010, 02:11 PM
Thanks for the clarification; you hit right the spot that was my problem :)