PDA

View Full Version : Mulg's Animus



Askew37
12-10-2009, 07:24 PM
Quick question on the use of Rune Breaker as Mulg's animus that came up in a recent game.

Does activating Runebreaker on an enemy warbeast affect any currently cast animi?

Example: Typhon forces to use its Excessive Healing on itself during its turn. On Mulg's turn, he advances to the Typhon and uses Runebreaker. Does Runebreak get rid of the Typhon's Excessive Healing there and then before Mulg starts to pound on him, or does he merely lose access to it the following round?

Sevwall
12-10-2009, 07:30 PM
Based on MKI, he only loses access to it on the following round, as long as he within 5" of Mulg.

And nothing seems to have changed in MKII.

KujakuDM
12-10-2009, 07:30 PM
Enemy warbeasts lose their animi while within 5˝ of the model using Runebreaker. Runebreaker lasts for one round.


According to the wording, it says they lose their animi, not that it dispells the effect of their animi if it was allready cast upon them. So he could not use it as long as he was within 5", but if he uses it before getting in 5" it still applies.

Roboshmoo
12-10-2009, 07:33 PM
The beast and the caster it is attached to lose access to animus.

There is nothing in the wording of Runebreaker to suggest that it removes any active animus that have been cast.

Askew37
12-10-2009, 07:42 PM
Okay just double checking. Next time I'll make sure to run him with pDoomshaper to have access to such dispelling effects.